Hey, Girls–Do you want to go to Nicaragua?

June 3, 2009

Take a virtual trip with me  as I return to where I lived in Nicaragua as a Peace Corps volunteer!

If you ever wondered what it’s like to grow up in another country, then this is for you.

¡Vamos a Nicaragua! is Sahuaro Girl Scout Council’s first Virtual Pathway for learning about girls in another part of the world by virtually traveling to  Nicaragua.

But ¡Vamos a Nicaragua! is also an opportunity for you to share your favorite things about being a Girl Scout with girls in Nicaragua. Tell me what you’d like for me to take to the girls in Nicaragua. You can send me stories, letters, poems, pictures, songs; but I also want you to send me ideas for activities and games that you’d like me to do in Nicaragua.

Read this blog to keep posted for updates as I travel in Nicaragua later this summer.

Before I leave, come to the ¡Vamos a Nicaragua! party on Wednesday, July 1st from 6:00pm to 7:30pm in the Bookmans Low Lounge. Come with your activity ideas and anything else you’d like me to share with Nicaraguan girls. Dance to Nicaraguan music, eat Nicaraguan food, and learn a little bit more about the country.

sanfran2crop

Leave a Reply

